ADRIFT Forum

The place to discuss the ADRIFT Interactive Fiction toolkit

Can I get some pointers please

This forum is the place to learn about and discuss ADRIFT 5. Feel free to mention any bugs you find here, but please also add these to the Bugs & Enhancements list.

Please also refer to the ADRIFT 5 Wiki for more information.

Can I get some pointers please

Postby Bad-People » Fri Apr 15, 2016 6:33 am

I'm very very new to this sort of thing and as such my ambition exceeds my reach. So I was hoping someone could walk me through a couple of events I want to set up. I have a couple of ideas I want to use but really don't know how to go about them. If someone could walk me through them it would serve to help me learn this system in a big way. Thanks.

I'm using a sci-fi setting and the first task is escaping the first room. This I have down, I've tested it and it works so don't worry about it. The next task is escaping the building, which is a laboratory facility. (The main exit is a none functional red herring)The sequence to escape goes as follows.

1:Once out side the main room go south twice to reach the Utility Closet.(Done)

2:Retrieve cutting torch from the utility closet.(Done)

3:Go North then go east to reach the Laser Lab.(Done)

4:Inside the laser lab there is a broken "In case of emergency break glass" case. It is empty. But attached to it by a chain is the small hammer used to break the glass. That's what you want. Use the cutting torch to cut the chain.(I don't know how to do)

5:Retrieve hammer.(Should be easy enough)

6:Go west once, then north twice, then west again to enter the bathroom.(Done)

7:Use hammer to break bathroom mirror.(Don't know how to do)

8:Retrieve shard of mirror.(Should be easy enough)

9:Return to Laser Lab(Done)

10:Place Mirror Shard on Laser Machine, Turn on Laser Machine, Burn hole in east wall to create an exit.(Don't know how to do)

Again, thanks in advance if you can help me.
Bad-People