ADRIFT Forum


The place to discuss the ADRIFT Interactive Fiction toolkit

IT

This forum is the place to learn about and discuss ADRIFT 5. Feel free to mention any bugs you find here, but please also add these to the Bugs & Enhancements list.

Please also refer to the ADRIFT 5 Wiki for more information.

IT

Postby PHatDriver » Mon Apr 24, 2017 12:22 am

:peep: Hi all,

Is there a way to let adrift know what the IT variables should be even if only temporally or locally?
I’ve tasked a take command and of course the IT is just getting a generic output from somewhere?

I don’t like it! ]:)
Remanence, The Chosen. Expected release date: 2117!
65+kb and sill to finish part one! <- Nightmare
Carbide 100R window - XFX 750 Black - Asus Z170 AURA - i5 6600k
RX480 Saphire Nitro+ - Vengeance 2x8gb - Crucial MX300. [No OC]
User avatar
PHatDriver
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 11:47 am
Location: London

Re: IT

Postby saabie » Mon Apr 24, 2017 4:08 am

If you mean when the player types something like:
> examine red cabinet
> open it
The IT always refers to the object whose name the player entered most recently.
There is no way to change IT to refer to something else.
saabie
 
Posts: 834
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 2:07 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Re: IT

Postby PHatDriver » Mon Apr 24, 2017 10:26 am

Okay, saabie. People (and more so me) will have to live with that line in game.

Thank you sir…
Remanence, The Chosen. Expected release date: 2117!
65+kb and sill to finish part one! <- Nightmare
Carbide 100R window - XFX 750 Black - Asus Z170 AURA - i5 6600k
RX480 Saphire Nitro+ - Vengeance 2x8gb - Crucial MX300. [No OC]
User avatar
PHatDriver
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 11:47 am
Location: London


Return to ADRIFT 5.0

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron