ADRIFT Forum


The place to discuss the ADRIFT Interactive Fiction toolkit

Phone issue

This forum is the place to learn about and discuss ADRIFT 5. Feel free to mention any bugs you find here, but please also add these to the Bugs & Enhancements list.

Please also refer to the ADRIFT 5 Wiki for more information.

Phone issue

Postby ohhaykfrankk » Mon Mar 18, 2019 1:07 am

I made a phone that was previously working at least to the speed dial. You "use phone" and it's supposed to set the phone to "in use" and give you the speed dial numbers. Then once you type a number, it calls the person. Not a real conversation, but I might need help with that later. I found someone's idea about using a phone marker and putting us in the same room, yada yada. Anyway, earlier, it called the person. Now, I made the property and a bunch of other things that I don't remember so now I can't get it to work again. It makes it seem like the phone still isn't in use. I've attached the example. Maybe someone can tell me where I went wrong?
Sorry...and thank you.
Attachments
test.taf
(15.03 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
ohhaykfrankk
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 2:18 am

Re: Phone issue

Postby saabie » Mon Mar 18, 2019 3:33 am

There is a bug that doesn't allow spaces in the names of states. (#19155)
1) Remove the spaces from the states so they become:
InUse
NotInUse
2) Save the game and exit the developer
3) Open the game in the developer (You need to do this to refresh the developers internal state)
4) Edit the action in "use phone" to use "InUse"
5) Edit the restriction in "Call Friend" to use "InUse"
saabie
 
Posts: 972
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 2:07 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Points: 25

Re: Phone issue

Postby ohhaykfrankk » Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:48 pm

Thank you! That worked like a charm. I thought I was crazy.
ohhaykfrankk
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 2:18 am


Return to ADRIFT 5.0

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron