Page 1 of 1

Inventory outputs falsely 'nothing inside backpack'

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2019 9:54 am
by DazaKiwi
By default if you have a container like a backpack that has things inside it and is closed when using the inventory command it will say 'nothing is on or inside the backpack'. Which is rather misleading. If the bag/container is open then it will output what is inside in the inventory output.

Is there a way to fix this? it appears this line is hidden and cannot be altered? i used a specific task to override Inventory but I wish there was a way to correct the default task though.

Re: Inventory outputs falsely 'nothing inside backpack'

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2019 10:08 am
by P/o Prune
I don't know if there's a way to fix this.
I experienced the same problem when creating a backpack in my next game. I didn't put up a bug report but wrote Campbell and suggested that this was fixed asap. (A lot of good that did :blush: )

Re: Inventory outputs falsely 'nothing inside backpack'

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2019 1:38 pm
by saabie
There is already a bug report (#18817)
The only way I know to fix this is to change the standard library inventory task, removing the general function and instead passing each held object to an executed task that lists their contents.