Page 1 of 1

Allow to change horizontal size of the Location dropdowns in

PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2020 9:33 pm
by RenatoDias
Could you allow us to change the horizontal size of the location dropdown menus in the Directions tab? Bigger names get cut off by the menu size. I have several locations with the same starting name(like Blake Manor - Location 1, Blake Manor - Location 2, etc). Would it be possible in the future? Put on the bug tracker as a Enhancement(Priority Medium).

Enhancement Bug Tracker link: http://www.adrift.co/bug/19213

Thanks.

Re: Allow to change horizontal size of the Location dropdown

PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 3:04 am
by DazaKiwi
In the meantime you can name locations like this; Blake Manor<1>, Blake Manor<2> anything in between <> does not appear on the map but will appear in the dropdown, its really handy i use it all the time for multiple location names like corridors, hallways, streets etc.

Re: Allow to change horizontal size of the Location dropdown

PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 9:09 am
by RenatoDias
DazaKiwi wrote:In the meantime you can name locations like this; Blake Manor<1>, Blake Manor<2> anything in between <> does not appear on the map but will appear in the dropdown, its really handy i use it all the time for multiple location names like corridors, hallways, streets etc.

Well, that seems to be a good idea. And maybe put the full name on the description? Thanks.

Re: Allow to change horizontal size of the Location dropdown

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2020 9:44 pm
by DazaKiwi
I just want to add one more thing with using Loc Name <001> you probably will work this out anyway but if you write it like this: New Location<001> you will notice the text on location in the map will look tiny. But if you put a space between name and the tag it will fix the problem New Location <001>.

Re: Allow to change horizontal size of the Location dropdown

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2020 11:26 pm
by RenatoDias
DazaKiwi wrote:I just want to add one more thing with using Loc Name <001> you probably will work this out anyway but if you write it like this: New Location<001> you will notice the text on location in the map will look tiny. But if you put a space between name and the tag it will fix the problem New Location <001>.

For new locations, I'm using abbreviations like <KS> for Konnichi Security.