Page 1 of 1

Does Debugger reset task states each cycle?

Posted: Sat Nov 28, 2020 10:18 pm
by DazaKiwi
So each time a command is entered and executed does Debugger reset at some point (maybe at the start of a turn) all tasks to false beforehand?

What i mean is say, lets say Task A runs and passes restrictions so it will show True in debugger, next turn or command player enters a command and Task A does not pass and will reflect the new change in debugger? or will it still show true because it was set to true the turn before? I think it would be resetting them, but sometimes i wonder.

Re: Does Debugger reset task states each cycle?

Posted: Sat Nov 28, 2020 11:18 pm
by Denk
Not exactly sure which part in the debugger you are referring to, so see the attached picture below.
Debugger.png
Debugger.png (23.89 KiB) Viewed 117 times
Are you referring to the Property "completed"? When the game begins, this one is "False", until the task runs the first time. Then it is changed to "True" and will stay "True" for the rest of the game, unless an action is used to "Unset" the task.

Or are you referring to the text generated by the debugger?

Re: Does Debugger reset task states each cycle?

Posted: Sat Nov 28, 2020 11:27 pm
by DazaKiwi
Yes "Completed"

Ah, that is a shame it remains on True - but it makes sense i guess if this is to be for unset tasks. It would be good id it does reset to know which tasks are passing when they shouldn't during a turn, saves some time trawling through the output text in the window to the right.

Thanks for confirming that.