Page 2 of 2

Re: Runner Overflow Error

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 7:11 am
by adriftste
Three entries:

graphics
showshortroom
sound

and their v5 runner options:

Display Short Location...
Enable Graphics
Enable Sound

when any of the three options are selected in the v5 runner the reg entry is set to -1, this seem to be causing the v4 runner error. If all are unselected in the v5 runner the reg entries are 0 and the v4 runner opens without error.

Re: Runner Overflow Error

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 9:32 am
by Driftwood
That's interesting. Thanks

Re: Runner Overflow Error

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 9:34 am
by Driftwood
Does Campbell know about this. Its the info he needs to fix issue surely.

Re: Runner Overflow Error

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 9:36 am
by Campbell
I do now. Just seeing if I can reproduce.

Re: Runner Overflow Error

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 10:35 am
by Campbell
Okay, yep, I can reproduce this, thanks adriftste. To keep you lot happy, I'll create a new build of v4. Whilst I'm at it, I might as well remove the registration restriction, so v4 will be freeware.

Re: Runner Overflow Error

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 11:16 am
by Driftwood
You're a diamond geezer Campbell, I dont think many of us would like playing with registry settings.
:D
And making it freeware, that's the cherry on the cake.
:yeah: