ADRIFT Forum

The place to discuss the ADRIFT Interactive Fiction toolkit

What are you working on in 2017

The place to chat about ideas, writing, this forum, or anything related to Interactive Fiction that isn't specific to ADRIFT.

Please also visit the Interactive Fiction Community Forum for further discussions.

What are you working on in 2017

Postby Po. Prune » Mon Apr 24, 2017 10:41 am

Well, might as well make this a tradition...
What are you working on this year... But this time (hopefully) I will add a list of all the games actually released during the year. And shame upon the poor sod who fails to release at least one of his/her announced games. :wink:
D-Day V.5 in progress 79Kb so far (slowly getting there)
Anno 1700 in progress 111Kb
Po. Prune

Re: What are you working on in 2017

Postby Po. Prune » Mon Apr 24, 2017 10:51 am

Let me be the first to start then.
I'm working on a few games...

1: D-Day: which I have been working on for several years now. It's not entirely my fault that it hasn't been released yet. I've had to sart over a few times and also have to rewrite the game due to one or two of the V.5 updates. Will it be released this year? I seriously doubt it. But it's my plan to finish a couple of other games and then concentrate 100% on this one.

2: Anno 1700 (The Louisiana Mystery) First part is done and has been tested (Thank you Denk :thanks: ) Working on the second part.

3: The Beginners game (working title) Entry to the "Beginners game compo.
Po. Prune

Postby Lazzah » Mon Apr 24, 2017 12:35 pm

The last of my fantasy adventures, "Run, Bronwynn, Run! " - a standalone game in the Alaric Blackmoon world - is being playtested at the moment.

"Magnetic Moon ", is my current WIP. It was the first in the Mike Erlin sci-fi series and will be followed by "Starship Quest" and "Revenge of the Space Pirates ".
OUT NOW: The Lost Children
Current W.I.P.: Magnetic Moon